Useful Numbers & Links

Resource Phone Website / Information
Domestic Violence Line 1800 656 463 www.domesticviolence.nsw.gov.au
Domestic Violence Legal Contact Line 02 8745 6999 www.womenslegalnsw.asn.au
Law Access NSW 1300 888 529
Child Protection Helpline 1800 066 777 24 hour telephone crisis counselling and referral services
Child Protection Helpline 132 111 24 hour number for the general public to report child abuse and neglect
Family Law Courts 1300 352 000 Family Law Courts
Family Relationships Advice Line 1800 050 321
LOCAL SERVICES
Miranda Local Area Command Police (02) 9541 3899
Sutherland Local Area Command Police 02) 9542 0899
Sutherland Shire Family Services (02) 9528 2933
Womens’ Domestic Violence Counsellor (02) 9522 1000 Community Health Caringbah – to make appointment

 

Useful Contacts for Parents & Families

Resource Phone Website / Information
Resourcing Parents www.resourcingparents.nsw.gov.au
DV Legal Contact Line 02 8745 6999 www.raisingchildren.net.au
Kids Count www.kidscount.com.au
Families NSW www.families.nsw.gov.au
Sutherland Shire Council www.sutherland.nsw.gov.au
Tresillian www.tresillian.net
Beyond Blue – Anxiety and Depression information www.beyondblue.org.au
Karitane www.karitane.com.au
Parent Line 1300 1300 52 www.parentline.org.au
Lifeline 13 11 14
Kids Helpline 1800 551 800 www.kidshelpline.com.au